Today the Peabody Awards Board of Jurors announced 60 selected nominees, celebrating broadcasting and digital media in 2019. Apple TV+ original series Dickinsonreceived the streaming service's sole nomination in the Entertainment category.

The full list of nominees include 'Chernobyl', 'David Makes Man', 'Fleabag', 'Float', 'Good Omens', 'Our Boys', 'Ramy', 'Stranger Things'. 'Succession', 'Unbelievabe'. 'Watchmen' and 'When They See Us'.  

Peabody Awards nominees are chosen through a unaminous vote of 19 Jurors from nearly 1,300 entries from television, radio/podcasts and the web in entertainment, news, documentary, children's and public service broadcasting and are based on the Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the university of Georgia.

The award nomination comes at the same time Deadline reports that Apple have signed an overall deal with 'Dickinson' creator and executive producer, Alena Smith. The new deal will see Alena work exclusively on upcoming projects for Apple TV+.